Skip to content

6 Sports fully recognized by ioc

    IOC session Tokyo 2021

    6 Sports fully recognized by IOC


    6 Sports fully recognized by IOC: 6 sports are given full recognition by International Olympic Committee. The 6 recognized sports are The International Cheerleading Union (ICU), The International Federation of Muaythai Associations (IFMA), The International Sambo Federation (FIAS), The International Federation Icestocksport (IFI), The World Association of Kickboxing Organizations (WAKO), World Lacrosse (WL).

    The two-day meeting of the International Olympic Committee is being held on July 20 and 21, before starting in Tokyo 2021 Olympics. All these 6 sports were given full recognition status on the first day of this meeting.

    Hearty congratulations to all these 6 sports organizations and players from the World School Games Federation.

    1 thought on “6 Sports fully recognized by ioc”

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *